Overview Of NBA Championship Winners

Written by staff
Share This Post!
A brief history of NBA Finals and past NBA champions
The National Basketball Association is the world's premier men's professional basketball league. It consists of 30 franchised member cubs and one of the top four major sports leagues in North America. The existing 30 member clubs were added gradually to the NBA umbrella as its popularity continued to soar since its inception in 1949. Major players such as Magic Johnson of the LA Lakers and Larry Bird of the Boston Celtics, among other past NBA champions, played a major role in popularizing the sport from the 1979 season, which led to the expansion of the franchise and the addition of new teams.

The NBA created a new trophy design for the 1977 season, which was to be given permanently to the winning team. In 1984, the Larry O'brien trophy, as it was named in 1984, was taken home by the Celtics. The 1980s saw the addition of teams such as Miami Heat, Orlando Magic, Charlotte Hornets and Minnesota Timberwolves.

Article continued on: US Sports Betting

Related Articles

NFL History
In the NFL, underdogs playing at home have a history of beating the spread.
A Brief History Of The MLB World Series
Each year, the two best baseball teams in the two MLB leagues (American and National) compete in a best-of-seven championship series known as the World Series
Soccer Betting
A very brief introduction to soccer betting (includes a nice system though)
A Brief History Of The NHL Stanley Cup
A brief history, summary, and some interesting facts about the NHL Stanley Cup
Nascar Basics
You might only watch NASCAR for the crashes, but there's some good betting value out there too.

"Overview Of NBA Championship Winners" User Comments

No comments posted yet.
What are your comments on this article?